PDA

View Full Version : ZeroEditor error


(Ranger)
08-03-2007, 07:46 PM
i seem to have a slight problem with ZeroEditor, i have used the VisualMunge to create my world, then munged it, afterward i attempted to open the ZeroEditor.exe in my data_ABC folder, then the Pandemic/ZeroEditor logo comes up and then i get the classic Microsoft Slap across the face with an error mesage that reads "zeroeditor.exe has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience." and shuts down. i aplogize if this error has been answered elsewhere or if i missunderstood something in the readme/tuttorial but i have been searching for hours and cant find the source of the problem/soluition for this problem.

any help/insight on this problem would be verymuch appricated.

RepSharpshooter
08-03-2007, 08:53 PM
Hmm, why don't you ask the pros at www.gametoast.com, they're more computer inclined. I can't think of an answer, unless your computer is incompatible, somehow, which I doubt.

(Ranger)
08-03-2007, 09:58 PM
thanks, i hope they can help me, i really want to get to work on a mod idea i had

MacVega
07-10-2008, 01:46 PM
Could u tell me if you fixed the problem and how? i have the exact same problem as you

Delta 47
07-20-2008, 03:35 PM
Its quite simple actually all it means is you don't have TnL (Transform and Lighting) which is necessary for running Zero Editor. I don't have TnL either but luckily there is a way to bypass this, download this utility - 3D Analyze (http://www.3dfxzone.it/dir/tools/3d_analyze/index.php) extract it and run the exe, SELECT Zero Editor from data_ABC folder, check the emulate TnL HW caps and click RUN. Zero Editor will work now this is a very useful tool and helps older computers run newer games enjoy and have fun modding!

Clone of the 607th
06-22-2009, 02:06 PM
Where could I find the zero editor? Is it a program? When I clicked your link '3D Analyze' i downloaded the file... It's called Driver Detective right..? Please help me, I need to upload the ZE for a mod, how?

Delta 47
06-26-2009, 12:14 AM
Where could I find the zero editor? Is it a program? When I clicked your link '3D Analyze' i downloaded the file... It's called Driver Detective right..? Please help me, I need to upload the ZE for a mod, how?
Zero Editor comes with the SWBF2 Mod Tools found here (http://starwarsbattlefront.filefront.com/file/Star_Wars_Battlefront_II_Mod_Tools_PC%3B57352). The file you should of downloaded is 3danalyzer-v236.zip, I don't know where you got your other thing. Download it here (http://www.3dfxzone.it/files?object=3dfx&objid=100) though (the link is to the file itself so as soon as you click on it, it will start downloading immediately). And I have no idea what you mean by uploading Zero Editor...Do you mean a map? Upload a map when you make one?

Clone of the 607th
06-27-2009, 04:57 AM
I downloaded a folder for placing exploding bubbles in you maps, called 'Exploding Bubbles'. The ReadMe installation
says:"
Place the appropriate files, ODF, TGA, MSH, FX, in the corresponding folders (ODF in ODF, MSH and TGA in MSH, FX in EFFECTS). Then load up ZE and place it as you would any other object."

Here is the link, you can check it yourself: http://starwarsbattlefront.filefront.com/file/Exploding_Bubble;99158

Delta 47
07-03-2009, 12:36 AM
I downloaded a folder for placing exploding bubbles in you maps, called 'Exploding Bubbles'. The ReadMe installation
says:"
Place the appropriate files, ODF, TGA, MSH, FX, in the corresponding folders (ODF in ODF, MSH and TGA in MSH, FX in EFFECTS). Then load up ZE and place it as you would any other object."

Here is the link, you can check it yourself: http://starwarsbattlefront.filefront.com/file/Exploding_Bubble;99158
Yeah, I know, I was the one who reviewed the file. What exactly are you having trouble with though? All you do is place the object in ZE and it should work.

Clone of the 607th
09-04-2009, 02:56 PM
I'm back, didnt looked this forum for like uhm 5 months...Well, and how do i place the object in ZE? I tried alot at this, but I still cant do it... That swbf2 mod tools are pretty cool :O

Clone of the 607th
09-10-2009, 11:42 AM
huhm maby ill just forget this... im not a real modder :indif: ty anyways for helping me :thmbup1:

Delta 47
09-14-2009, 12:05 AM
There are plenty of tutorials floating around so don't give up yet. GameToast.com (http://gametoast.com/) has a lot of tutorials in the modding section worth checking out. And if you have any questions about anything just ask there. I'm sure someone would help you.

Oh, and you can read my post here (http://forums.filefront.com/sw-bf2-modding-editing/397548-newbie-completely-stumped-mapping.html#post4868556) on how to add objects. Hope it helps.