PDA

View Full Version : [K1] Changing m01aa music?


e-varmint
08-05-2007, 11:49 PM
I want to change the music track in m01aa to mus_bat_slehey, which is line 44 in ambientmusic.2da.

I changed the .git file as suggested in one of the tutorials, but the music remains unchanged. I looked at the on-enter script (k_pend_area01), and can't find any apparent references to music (as shown in some other turorials). The last paragraph reads:

void main() {
if (GetIsPC(GetEnteringObject())) {
if (sub1()) {
SetGlobalFadeOut(0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0);
PlayMovie("01A");
SetReturnStrref(0, 32228, 0);
SetGlobalNumber("K_CURRENT_PLANET", 5);
sub4();
SetGlobalFadeOut(0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0);
SetGlobalFadeIn(3.0, 1.5, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0);
DelayCommand(0.1, AssignCommand(sub5(), ActionStartConversation(GetFirstPC(), "m01aa_c01", 0, 0, 1, "", "", "", "", "", "", 0)));
SetMinOneHP(GetFirstPC(), 1);
}

Any suggestions? Is there some other script that could be controlling the music?

jamezy91
08-06-2007, 10:25 AM
If you've been in this module before in you're current save. You wont see the changes to the GIT file. Cause the GIT file information is only loaded once. And from then on gotten from the save file.

By the way are you using my Tutorial (http://lucasforums.com/showpost.php?p=2349768&postcount=1).

[Edit] Well i just tried adding line 44 (mus_bat_slehey) as the Ambient Music to that module and it worked. So you must be trying this with a save already having the module loaded.

e-varmint
08-06-2007, 10:47 AM
Reluctant Statement: It actually turned out to be a typo in the .mod filename that caused all the needless consternation. I Hate it when that happens.............

Anyway, once I fixed the typo, the .git file worked, and the music changed.

Perhaps a moderator will be kind enough to just delete this thread.......

jamezy91
08-06-2007, 10:51 AM
Okay good to hear. Glad you got it working :).