PDA

View Full Version : The Bioshock PC demo is out


PoM
08-20-2007, 09:57 PM
How is it relevant to this forum?
It isn't.

Hasn't it already been posted in another section?
Hell if I know.

I realize anyone who cares about it already knows, but I'll get you the story.
Fileplanet releases encrypted preload of demo.
Fileplanet are stupid enough to keep the unencrypted version on their servers.
Something Awful Goons work their demon magic and snatch the demo, it is removed from the fileplanet servers a few hours later.
Countless mirrors/torrents are made.
Everyone is happy.

Oh and I made this thread here because I can and it needs a new thread.

Kj°len
08-22-2007, 01:03 PM
Link. LINK!
I are want to play thus game.

PoM
08-22-2007, 06:00 PM
You can get it on Steam (I recommend this, great speeds) or pretty much everywhere else.
I'll list a few for your convenience.

http://www.fileplanet.com/promotions/bioshock/
http://www.gamershell.com/download_20697.shtml

And also a Piratebay torrent http://thepiratebay.org/tor/3778797/BioShock_PC_Demo
Almost 1000 seeds, should give decent speeds if you've got your ports forwarded.

Fealiks
08-26-2007, 08:48 AM
I've been playing XBox Bioshock pretty much all weekend. Wow.

DrMcCoy
08-27-2007, 01:39 PM
I've heard the demo is SecuROM-infected.

Ray Jones
08-28-2007, 04:09 AM
I have heard you watched both Star Trek movies last weekend.

Fealiks
08-28-2007, 02:19 PM
Hasn't it already been posted in another section?
...
So you posted this on some other forums and couldn't be bothered to re-type it so you pasted the post to these forums?

Mr Flibble
09-08-2007, 10:34 AM
Bioshock's system requirements are very close to my own system's settings.

This makes me feel sad, and my computer feel old.

Fealiks
01-04-2008, 02:42 PM
Why the **** would that make you feel like you have an old computer? I can just about run Civ II...

happy '08, thread!

Kj°len
01-04-2008, 08:35 PM
The hell are you doing?

Also, I think it's about time for an expensive visit to aria.co.uk, Fealiks.

Fealiks
01-06-2008, 08:15 PM
I'm replying to old threads; In LucasForums.

And no. No, I don't think it is.