PDA

View Full Version : Multiplayer Executable Error


UberSkull
09-14-2007, 12:15 AM
I can no longer get multiplayer working. I've been playing for years and I recently upgraded some of my hardware and now have a dual core Intel processor. Before the upgrade I had a Pentium 4.

When I launch multiplayer the executable console comes up but gets an error message. The last thing it does is: "detecting cpu....Pentium IV".

So I assume the problem is the game thinks I still have a P4. I've tried uninstalling and clearing the registry files, but it still does the same thing. Single player works, just not multiplayer. Can anyone help me out? Thanks.

acdcfanbill
09-14-2007, 12:57 PM
I seem to remember difficulties with dual core cpu's and JK2. are you updated to 1.04?

UberSkull
09-14-2007, 02:24 PM
I use 1.02

I was hoping to be able to keep this version, as I enjoy it best.

UberSkull
09-14-2007, 02:48 PM
Okay I just d/led 1.04 and it does work. Only one problem now, 1.04 absolutely sucks for dueling. It's horrible compared to 1.02 lol. But I guess 1.02 isn't compatible with the new dual core cpu's, so I guess I will just pwn everyone in 1.04 now. Thanks for the help.

LIONS*LEADER
10-29-2007, 09:59 PM
1.02 works fine just run it in compatibility mode


#1: Go to your jk2mp.exe

#2: Right click it and then click "properties" at the bottom

#3: Click the "Compatibility" tab

#4 Check the box that says "Run this program in Compatibility mode" and select Windows 98 from the dropdown box.

#5: Click "Apply" and "Ok" and then try running JK2MP again and see if it works.