View Full Version : Map Editor Question

09-25-2007, 04:34 PM
does anyone know how to add models to the map editor? any help would be great.

O.K. no one seems to know. What i am trying to do is code in my own units in the map editor. I heard someone knew how to do it. Can any one help or know anyone who can?

P.S. can any one tell me how to add my own tech tree?

10-01-2007, 05:48 AM
Your best bet is to visit http://www.petroglyphgames.com/community and join the forums and mod community there. They can offer alot of help with the map editor

12-09-2008, 01:14 PM
I need help with the map editor in starwars empire at war 1. I can not figure out how to get my maps to work. The problem is the buildings explode then disappear. I know that it probably means iam doing something wrong but can anyone help me or show me to a good tutorial? I followed the tutorial that cam with the editor but could not get my map to work.