PDA

View Full Version : Installing error


Saber-Scorpion
10-31-2007, 03:46 PM
well i got an error when installing TSL and i have looked on google and everything but it dosent help i tried to restart and all thing but it's not helping i remember that is says something with cylic at top of the error message and on the bottom it say could not read datacab 3 i don't know if there is anything wrong with datacab 3

Q
11-01-2007, 10:41 AM
Please follow these instructions (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=146050) to give us an idea of what's going on.

Saber-Scorpion
11-01-2007, 10:57 AM
well thats the problem it says that it can't read datacab 3 i don't know how to fix it

Q
11-01-2007, 11:45 AM
Well, you can ignore my canned response since you can't even install the game.:xp:

1) Is your antivirus disabled?

2) Are you logged in as an administrator?

3) Are the installation disks in good shape?

4) Is your optical drive having trouble reading other disks?

5) Please list your system specs and OS.

Saber-Scorpion
11-01-2007, 12:56 PM
well theese facts i know i am logged in as administrator the drive never had trouble reading disc and if i am right anti birus should be on and the disc are in well i think good enought to install the game

Saber-Scorpion
11-04-2007, 04:04 PM
sorry for creating a copy of my last thread here install error but now i write these problems i have when i try to install it i actually got it to work yesterday but now i have to reinstall it but it always comes an error at mal or mak movie 14 and it makes it impossible to install

Q
11-07-2007, 12:46 AM
Actually your antivirus should be disabled.

Saber-Scorpion
11-07-2007, 11:23 AM
alright i try

Edit: it still didn't work even though i shut of antivirus but i knw that there is something wrong with malmov14 bik