PDA

View Full Version : Abnormal Error


sgtlion
11-15-2007, 04:19 AM
Whenever i try to start republic commando it comes up with an error saying:

Runtime Error!

Program: ...Republic Commando\GameData\System\SWRepublicCommando.exe


abnormal program termination

And then i can't eject my drive until I reboot.

I use XP and meet all the recommended requirements and have patched Republic Commando. I've made sure i have all the latest updates and drivers, i use Nvidia GeForce 7300 LE graphics card, so uh... anyone know how you can fix it?

P.S: I've looked around the internet and i've noticed a lot of people with the same problem. Most of them had a Dell (I think) so it might have something to do with Dell computers, but i dunno

Da_man
12-22-2007, 12:49 AM
Abnormal program termination means that you exited out weird and messed up a file. Try restarting your computer.

sgtlion
12-23-2007, 09:20 AM
That can't be it because I have never got it to work even once.

I've restarted, re-installed, disabled on of my CPUs and done a clean boot with no success at all.

sgtlion
01-13-2008, 04:31 AM
i've sorted it out, it was having conflict with the cd, if anyone gets this problem please feel free to message me.

The Jedi Reaper
01-21-2008, 02:27 PM
i've sorted it out, it was having conflict with the cd, if anyone gets this problem please feel free to message me.

How did you sort this? :confused:

sgtlion
01-21-2008, 03:47 PM
I'm not sure if im allowed to post it, thats why i asked people to message me. But now that i think about it, its probably fine.

Anyway, i fixed it by using a cd-crack, (btw this isnt illegal because i actually own the game)