PDA

View Full Version : How do you...


Taak Farst
11-15-2007, 03:08 PM
I want to make an item that comes up with your name's ITEM I AM DOING
e.g
wolverinestabs' mandalorian armour.

HOW DO I MAKE IT SO IT PUTS YOUR NAME IN.

Ferc Kast
11-15-2007, 03:35 PM
For K1: Put "<FullName>"'s Item Name Here (without the ") in the LocalizedName (IIRC).
For K2: There is the still the <FullName> tag from K1 (displaying the Full Name of the PC); There is another variant by Putting "<FirstName>" (without the ") where the K1 version says <FullName> to display your Exile's First Name. (How ironic. :p)

Taak Farst
11-15-2007, 04:13 PM
I went on KOTOR TOOL and went to description -- Name and changed it to <FullName>'s ITEM NAME but it came up AS that in-game. what did i do wrong.

BTW this is for K1

Ferc Kast
11-15-2007, 04:23 PM
It is for K1. You don't put it in the description; You put it in the "LocalizedName" in the substring "LocalString 1".

Taak Farst
11-15-2007, 04:26 PM
should i be using gff editor
coz there is no localisedname on kotor tool

I am confused please just tell me all about it.

Ferc Kast
11-15-2007, 04:28 PM
I've used gff editor for all of my item mods, so I assume so.

Darth Xander
11-15-2007, 04:30 PM
It would still work in description because it worked for me when I made my Exile's Lightsaber Pack (http://knightsoftheoldrepublic.filefront.com/file/Exiles_Lightsaber_Pack;83859).

Taak Farst
11-15-2007, 04:51 PM
In localizedName i put the full name part then the item name put it into override but it still came up as clothing as the title.

can you please just go in-depth of what i need to do.