PDA

View Full Version : KT Problem!


Malaksjaw
11-26-2007, 11:17 PM
Okay so I finally gave up on playing Star Wars Galaxies for a while, and decided to go back to modding TSL. But...

For the FIRST time ever Kotor Tools is giving me problems. When I try to extract some of the games models, such as pmbim.mdl and pfbim.mdl, via ascci.mdl I get the following Error:





See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.ArgumentOutOfRangeException: Index and length must refer to a location within the string.
Parameter name: length
at System.String.Substring(Int32 startIndex, Int32 length)
at kotor_tool.frmMain.GetMDLRoomBaseName(KotorTreeNod e node)
at kotor_tool.frmMain.GetMDLRoomCount(KotorTreeNode node)
at kotor_tool.frmMain.HandleDataByNodeType(KotorTreeN ode node, Object sender)
at kotor_tool.frmMain.TreeView_DoubleClick(Object sender, EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnDoubleClick(EventAr gs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.TreeView.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage (Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(M essage& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.2407
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/microsoft.net/framework/v1.1.4322/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
kotor_tool
Assembly Version: 1.0.2210.16738
Win32 Version: 1.0.2210.16738
CodeBase: file:///F:/Kotor%20Tool/kotor_tool.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.2032
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/system.windows.forms/1.0.5000.0__b77a5c561934e089/system.windows.forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.2407
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/system/1.0.5000.0__b77a5c561934e089/system.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.2032
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/system.drawing/1.0.5000.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/system.drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.VisualBasic
Assembly Version: 7.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 7.10.6001.4
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/microsoft.visualbasic/7.0.5000.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/microsoft.visualbasic.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.2032
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/system.xml/1.0.5000.0__b77a5c561934e089/system.xml.dll
----------------------------------------
otisglel
Assembly Version: 0.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.2407
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/system/1.0.5000.0__b77a5c561934e089/system.dll
----------------------------------------
Accessibility
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.573
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/accessibility/1.0.5000.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/accessibility.dll
----------------------------------------
RTFLinenumberTextBox
Assembly Version: 1.0.20053.1
Win32 Version: 1.0.20053.1
CodeBase: file:///F:/Kotor%20Tool/RTFLinenumberTextBox.DLL
----------------------------------------
fmodcl
Assembly Version: 1.0.2118.32981
Win32 Version: 1.0.2118.32981
CodeBase: file:///F:/Kotor%20Tool/FMODCL.DLL
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just in time (JIT) debugging, the config file for this
application or machine (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
<system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the machine
rather than being handled by this dialog.


:( Now I have no idea what is wrong. I think it might have something to do with JIT debugging being enabled, but then again I have no idea what this means. I need help...professional help!

tk102
11-27-2007, 10:14 AM
My eyes started to roll as I tried to find those in the Models tree in KotOR Tool. :p I had no problem extracting the pfbim.mdl/mdx and pmbim.mdl/mdx using FindRefs. I could not find ascci.mdl however.

Malaksjaw
11-27-2007, 11:11 AM
I think I found a solution to my problem: to use MDLops instead of KT. I eagerly await to try this out soon as I get home.

tk102 you mentioned using FindRefs? Does that come with KT or is it a seperate download (I would check but I'm not on my computer at the moment)?

tk102
11-27-2007, 11:46 AM
tk102 you mentioned using FindRefs? Does that come with KT or is it a seperate download (I would check but I'm not on my computer at the moment)?
It's a separate download that you can find either in my signature or at http://www.starwarsknights.com/tools.php

Here's an example screenshot:
http://img48.imageshack.us/img48/3464/captchaui1.gif

Malaksjaw
11-27-2007, 11:52 AM
You might get this a lot...but you ROCK! :guitar1