PDA

View Full Version : Reskin not working.


Hando
11-27-2007, 12:34 AM
I did a reskin of the orange Twi'lek head and put it in my override folder as PMHA04.tga, and renamed twilek_m.mdl as PMHA04.mdl and twilek_m.mdx as PMHA04.mdx. Put when I start the game as PMHA04, the PC's head is a green Twi'lek head. Does this have something to do with the mdl and mdx files?

Inyri
11-27-2007, 01:09 AM
The MDL is programmed to look for a specific texture, so renaming the texture to match the new model name won't change which texture the model wants. You'll either need to use a hex editor to change the texture name, or you'll need to overwrite the texture it's currently looking for.

Prime
11-27-2007, 10:15 AM
You can use MDLOps (http://www.starwarsknights.com/tools.php#skmo) to open the model and have it point to your new texture.

Inyri
11-27-2007, 12:41 PM
I don't believe MDLOps can properly recompile a head model -- believe me, I've tried. Of course I might be wrong, however it's my experience that recompiling head models after using the replacer ends up with a very static head.