PDA

View Full Version : Would It Work Properly???


Commander Thire
11-30-2007, 09:03 PM
If i took all of the files for a mod and put them in a folder called tslpatch data took the rest of the steps for setting up the mod installer(For the patcher). And then ran it would it patch my appearnce.2da and put all the files in for me? I want to know because i edited in revans redemption robes by svosh in the appeance.2da and now the brotherhood of shadow mod is weird the cantina rodian is wearing the redemption robes, and the duros and matilda appear as default jedi.

Edit: Well it didnt and after reinstalling The BOS Mod juhani's sanctuary clothes now turn her into a yellow sith twilek and the redemption robes dont work. God i wish svosh could have just use the patcher. Would someone please repackage these mods with the patcher??? Please???

Commander Thire, once again please reafrain from double posting to 'bump' your threads, I have already advised you about 'bumping' (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=183815) in the past (Post #5). No more ok? -RH

RedHawke
12-01-2007, 01:05 AM
If i took all of the files for a mod and put them in a folder called tslpatch data took the rest of the steps for setting up the mod installer(For the patcher). And then ran it would it patch my appearnce.2da and put all the files in for me?
Honestly if you could do that correctly you wouldn't have to do it in the first place as you could easily edit the mod files in question yourself. You have to know all the steps the modder took to make a mod use the patcher program as you have to tell the program these things when you set it up.

Setting up a mod to use the patcher is something a mod maker really must do, it isn't something made for an end user to use.

I want to know because i edited in revans redemption robes by svosh in the appeance.2da and now the brotherhood of shadow mod is weird the cantina rodian is wearing the redemption robes, and the duros and matilda appear as default jedi.

Edit: Well it didnt and after reinstalling The BOS Mod juhani's sanctuary clothes now turn her into a yellow sith twilek and the redemption robes dont work.
That will happen when the files aren't properly edited, there is more with game files than simply adding lines to appearance.2da. You also have to edit the files that refrence that 2da file, like .utc and .uti files to adjust to the new line number the patched file will use.

God i wish svosh could have just use the patcher. Would someone please repackage these mods with the patcher??? Please???
Kindly look at the release dates on Svosh's Revan's Redemption mod and the original TSL Patcher release. I wish people would look at and consider things like these before complaining that a modder is lacking somewhere.

Also Svosh has likely gone on to other things so don't hold your breath for a patcher version of this mod.

Commander Thire
12-01-2007, 11:00 AM
So ill add the robes to the last two lines then ill open the utc files and change which line to whatever # there at now with the GFF editor?

EDIT: Okay now when i put on the blue ones i show up as drix killawit from BOS and when i try the beige my game crashes. In the 2da the blue one sits at line 523 and the beige is at 524. At 525 is a sith clothed twilek most likely from BOS. So what do i edit in the Utc?

RedHawke
12-04-2007, 01:27 AM
EDIT: Okay now when i put on the blue ones i show up as drix killawit from BOS and when i try the beige my game crashes. In the 2da the blue one sits at line 523 and the beige is at 524. At 525 is a sith clothed twilek most likely from BOS. So what do i edit in the Utc?
If you are adding lines to the end of the file how is there lines below them?

You have to add your lines to merge a non-patcher mod to the end of the file. You then have to edit the uti file to point the disguise property to the correct row number.

Also if you edit a uti file you have to place it in override and, if your save already has that item dispose of it and spawn a new one to test it. Items are saved to your save-game once you aquire it and do not read from the override ones. Only when they are spawned.