PDA

View Full Version : <FullName> Question


Marius Fett
12-23-2007, 03:39 PM
Just a quick question.

In TSL if you enter <FullName> into a dialog when in game it displays the characters name.

Does it work in K1?

Darth Kalverys
12-23-2007, 04:08 PM
I don't know why it wouldn't... it otta work, I mean they had to add the PC's name in there somehow.

darthriddick
12-23-2007, 04:15 PM
I tried it a while back when i still had K1 and it worked fine.

Marius Fett
12-23-2007, 04:21 PM
Thanks Rueben and DarthRiddick :)

Darth InSidious
12-23-2007, 07:14 PM
You can also use <FirstName> and <LastName>. :)

Taak Farst
12-23-2007, 08:07 PM
if its a personal item tho just remember to put 's on the end :) :)

Marius Fett
12-24-2007, 04:37 AM
You can also use <FirstName> and <LastName>. :)

Really? Cool...

Ferc Kast
12-24-2007, 08:49 AM
You can also use <FirstName> and <LastName>. :)

I thought that those functions only worked in TSL.

Pavlos
12-24-2007, 09:34 AM
if its a personal item tho just remember to put 's on the end :) :)

As far as I know, you can't use the tags on items in KotOR - only in TSL.

stoffe
12-25-2007, 08:49 AM
You can also use <FirstName> and <LastName>. :)

You can find a list of such string tokens in the stringtokens.2da file. Some of them may be remnants from Neverwinter Nights though. :)

TamerBill
12-25-2007, 09:54 PM
Fortunately, there's an easy way to tell. The ones with stringrefs are valid, while the ones with just a -1 are holdovers.