PDA

View Full Version : [K1] Using Swoop Tracks as new Modules?


e-varmint
12-28-2007, 01:42 AM
As you can see from the link:

http://www.e-varmint.net/tar_03mg.jpg

It is possible to disable the mini-game and go inside the Taris swoop track. However, there is an invisible barrier that prevents me from walking very far. Have any of you played around with the KAurora tool to see if the swoop tracks can be converted into areas that can be used in mods? I would certainly like to use this one in one of mine.

Darth Payne
12-28-2007, 05:53 AM
Hmm, is that the tunnel leading to the promised land?

Mindtwistah
12-28-2007, 06:01 AM
No, that's the Taris Swoop track.

Darth Payne
12-28-2007, 06:14 AM
I know that.

I was talking about within the mod itself.

e-varmint
12-28-2007, 08:32 AM
Hmm, is that the tunnel leading to the promised land?

If I retexture it in a sewer motif, it could be.

It could also be the only viable area left in the lower city.

The possibilities are intriquing.

Marius Fett
12-28-2007, 09:28 AM
Using it as a passage to the promsed land is actually a good idea!

Quanon
12-28-2007, 09:36 AM
It is possible to disable the mini-game and go inside the Taris swoop track. However, there is an invisible barrier that prevents me from walking very far. Have any of you played around with the KAurora tool to see if the swoop tracks can be converted into areas that can be used in mods? I would certainly like to use this one in one of mine.

I think if you gave the Swoop Track a new WalkMesh you could walk its full lenght.( and way beyond that , but I doubt you want to hang around in the empty endless "void" )

I would double check in KotorTool under Walkmeshes Tab if you couldn't find the "NameOfSwoopTrackModelFile.Wok" , if its there , you can use Kaurora so you can import it in G-Max , adjust it to your liking and then use Kaurora again to compile it back to Binary .

It's sound interesting :)

I always wondered if we could make new Swoop tracks ?

e-varmint
12-28-2007, 10:01 AM
I think if you gave the Swoop Track a new WalkMesh you could walk its full lenght.( and way beyond that , but I doubt you want to hang around in the empty endless "void" )

I would double check in KotorTool under Walkmeshes Tab if you couldn't find the "NameOfSwoopTrackModelFile.Wok" , if its there , you can use Kaurora so you can import it in G-Max , adjust it to your liking and then use Kaurora again to compile it back to Binary .

It's sound interesting :)

I always wondered if we could make new Swoop tracks ?

Probably beyond my abilities. I'll PM you......

Miltiades
12-28-2007, 12:33 PM
The passage idea is great. I haven't walked th whole length of the track, but the challenge, I think, is avoiding it becoming boring (probably isn't THAT long, but you never know :)).

Sith Holocron
12-28-2007, 01:54 PM
Perhaps add some traps laid by the creators of Promised Land. Maybe some turrets and droids?

Miltiades
12-28-2007, 03:11 PM
Perhaps add some traps laid by the creators of Promised Land. Maybe some turrets and droids?

Yeah, especially the droids would fit, as I think that was implied in the stories about the Promised Land? Anyway, the traps would be great. Maybe one which forces you to fight without your PC (because he's paralyzed or something). Or one that makes you companions confused, turning against you until they half half their health or something.

Taak Farst
12-28-2007, 03:29 PM
lol lets not get mad and get our hopes up, he hasnt even sorted it all out
but good suggestions

e-varmint
12-28-2007, 03:38 PM
.......he hasnt even sorted it all out.....

And I'm not going to at my skill level. Someone who operates at an "expert" to "godlike" level is going to have to figure out the walkmesh issue. I tried fooling around with it in NWMAX and KAurora and got nowhere.