PDA

View Full Version : Zeroedit Crash in Vista


ws47
01-01-2008, 01:00 PM
when i run zeroedit (from swbf2 mod tools), i get a crash error saying that the application has asked the runtime to terminate in an unusual way. Plz tell me if there is a fix to this or if a new version of mod tools is coming.
:barf2: :swear:

jawathehutt
01-01-2008, 08:28 PM
try changing your screen rez

ws47
01-01-2008, 10:13 PM
i did. it says its a C++ Runtime error (the application asked the runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.

Illuvatar
02-20-2008, 10:08 AM
you may be able to go into the advanced starting options and change your Operating System to XP if you have it or you might have to reinstall it.

mswf
03-28-2009, 12:08 PM
I also have the same problem, and also tried everything, from running in xp to win98, can anyone help?

Delta 47
03-28-2009, 03:05 PM
Change your color quality or try running it with 3D Analyze.

mswf
03-29-2009, 09:20 AM
I have also tried that.... thanks for the suggestion though

501st_commander
03-29-2009, 10:39 AM
i did. it says its a C++ Runtime error (the application asked the runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.

the visual C++ Runtime error is a video card compatiblity error. Try to upgrade you video card driver or if you can get a new video card.

mswf
03-29-2009, 03:17 PM
I'm updating my driver now, I'll see if it'll work.

I'll also post the outcome

mswf
03-29-2009, 03:39 PM
Well, it didn't work... I still get the same runtime terminate message.

My specifications are:
Wind. Vista Home premium 32-bit (With the last updates)
NVIDIA GeForce 8600 GTS (just updated) (I also just updated DirectX)

vegati
03-30-2009, 02:34 PM
Here's something that might help: http://www.gametoast.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=15117

mswf
03-31-2009, 04:39 AM
Here's something that might help: http://www.gametoast.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=15117

That won't work, I already tried it (also, it was already suggested earlier by Delta 47)

501st_commander
04-02-2009, 03:56 PM
The only last thing you can do is get a new video card.
i did some reserch and that the c++ its a "missing" driver error so ZE reads that the computer is in safe mode.

mswf
04-03-2009, 03:42 PM
The only last thing you can do is get a new video card.
i did some reserch and that the c++ its a "missing" driver error so ZE reads that the computer is in safe mode.

Wouldn't it be possible for the video card producer to fix the driver with an update, because I also read there are similar faults for other programs to? :giveup:

Delta 47
04-15-2009, 04:45 PM
Wouldn't it be possible for the video card producer to fix the driver with an update, because I also read there are similar faults for other programs to? :giveup:
They wouldn't make a patch just because one program won't run with their video card. If you've tried changing your color quality and tried running it with 3D Analyze than there isn't much more you can do. Still it might not even be your Video Card. Vista has had a lot of issues and some people can run it and others can't. You should also make sure you have all of your system updates.

mswf
04-18-2009, 06:05 AM
They wouldn't make a patch just because one program won't run with their video card. If you've tried changing your color quality and tried running it with 3D Analyze than there isn't much more you can do. Still it might not even be your Video Card. Vista has had a lot of issues and some people can run it and others can't. You should also make sure you have all of your system updates.

Thanks for the reply, but I've already updated EVERYTHING that can be updated (vista, directx, videodriver etc.)