PDA

View Full Version : NPC spawning


Exile007
01-03-2008, 07:38 PM
Hello, I am using the M4-78 landing arm as a module. But when I type the x,y,z coordinates in it won't spawn. No I'm not using a script, just editing a .git file.

Stream
01-03-2008, 08:16 PM
Have you tried leaving the area and then entering it again?

Exile007
01-03-2008, 08:42 PM
No, but I will try that.

EDIT: It doesn't work. :(

Marius Fett
01-04-2008, 07:16 AM
When adding the NPC to the CreatureList in the .git did you delete the old creature nodes and make your own new one?

If so you made a mistake, edit and copy the old ones, not make new ones.

Secondly did you remember to pack the module files into a .mod?

Exile007
01-04-2008, 12:39 PM
Yes I did, and in the M4-78 module there are no creatures, so should I just copy one from another .git?

Marius Fett
01-04-2008, 12:57 PM
That should work yes. :)

Exile007
01-04-2008, 01:32 PM
Awesome, it's working thanks DarthDingDong!

Marius Fett
01-04-2008, 02:50 PM
Anytime... ;)