PDA

View Full Version : Star Forge cutscene doesn't trigger


JediAthos
01-14-2008, 07:10 PM
My issue is leaving the unknown world and traveling to the Star Forge. The movie for departing the planet plays and then I get a black screen, cursor, and background music. I have the following mods installed:

Brotherhood of the Shadow
Recruitable Kay
Redhawke's Mission Jedi Mod and booster pack
Playable Echani mod

Anyone's assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Darth Manus
01-14-2008, 07:39 PM
KOTOR can be notoriously fickle on some computers. I've recently played it on a laptop with Vista and it goes nuts and crashes quite often, usually before or after playing movies.

Q
01-15-2008, 07:15 AM
Check for any gff files that have anything to do with Bastila (ie, "pbastilaxx.utc" or somesuch) in your override folder. Before you activate the galaxy map to fly to the Star Forge, save and remove these files. Replace them after you reach the Star Forge.

JediAthos
01-15-2008, 10:01 AM
That did the trick, thanks a lot!!