PDA

View Full Version : New placeable models


Sithspecter
01-14-2008, 09:01 PM
I'm working on my WW2 mod, and I made a tank that was going to be a placeable. The only problem is that there is no collision. I go right through the tank when I walk to it. Also, I could use some help on 2DA editing.

Marius Fett
01-15-2008, 12:08 PM
I believe the "walking through" is something to do with the walkmesh?

Quanon
01-15-2008, 12:17 PM
I'm working on my WW2 mod, and I made a tank that was going to be a placeable. The only problem is that there is no collision. I go right through the tank when I walk to it. Also, I could use some help on 2DA editing.

You'll have to use a Walkmesh of an orginale Placeable .

Best shot would be a Landspeeder .

In KotorTool : KotorI=> Bifs => Models => Placeable Object Walkmesh

I think you could edit them to match your Tank shape .

Though I have no clue how to anymore . I would do a search here on Holowan .

There's sure to be an old thread about it .

Inyri
01-15-2008, 03:36 PM
You can make your own custom walkmesh -- I've done it before, I just... don't remember how. Find some NWN tutorials, though. I learned successfully how to do it that way, as it's the same since the engines are effectively the same.

Darth InSidious
01-16-2008, 10:25 AM
You'll need to open the .pwk with KotOR Tool, extract it as ASCII, open it in a text editor _and_ in Gmax, then edit some of the co-ords until they're as you want them. Use GMax as a visual aid, in short.

That's how I do it, anyway.

Also, don't forget to import your placeable into GMax, too, so you have a reference as to size. ;)