PDA

View Full Version : [TSL] Telosian Military Base Question


Darth Payne
01-15-2008, 10:03 AM
Is it possible to get past the two doors that can not be opened?

1: A magnetically sealed door just post the hangar bay. It mentiones a console may be controling it nearby.

2: The Military Sub-Level door. This one is on the map and is easy to find.

Can this be done?

PS: Current playthrough of TSL is with the Bastila head mod and the Twin-Sun Outfit mod. All i can say is, WOW.

Man, i wish there was a KTR 1 version of the Twin-Sun mod.

jonathan7
01-15-2008, 10:12 AM
Answer to 1; http://gamebanshee.com/starwarskotorii/locations/undergroundbase.php

Answer to 2; With reguards that sealed door its part of the HK cut sidequest; you can only access it via the where am i band from www.starwarsknights.com or the HK factory sidequest is restored by this mod... http://knightsoftheoldrepublic.filefront.com/file/HK_Factory_Reconstructed;75971 it will also be restored by TG long awaited TSLRP.

Darth Payne
01-15-2008, 10:23 AM
Thanks for the tips jonathan7.

However, the magnetically sealed door near point 7 on the map is not mentioned.

Do you have any further tips on that one?

Stream
01-15-2008, 12:53 PM
Like jonathan7 said, you want to download the whereami armband from here (http://www.starwarsknights.com/tools.php#ae), it will open any door in the game that can be opened, it's best to stand near the door in question though do you have to wait until the PC moves to the door

--Stream

Darth Payne
01-16-2008, 05:35 PM
Just played through the HK Factory.

Did notice that there where still a few german words that where not translated though, so i got a bit confused at times as i don't know enough german to understand it.

Thanks for the help jonathan7 and Deadlt Stream, i'm going to try the armband for the last door.

Edit: Ah crap. Just noticed that it doesn't use patcher as it uses a spells 2da. This means that it's out of my league. I guess i'll have to be satisfied with the factory.

PS: I noticed that the game crashes if you've got HK and Bao-Dur on the party and start the lines for the factory before re-aquiering(sp?) the hawk. Worked fine if i started the lines while on the hawk though.