PDA

View Full Version : puppet won't show up


HdVaderII
01-21-2008, 07:43 PM
I used the tutorial for making a puppet in the general tutorials section, but my puppet won't show in game. The weird thing is, sometimes i can see the name and the health bar of the puppet in the game, but i cant select it or see the puppet. Can anyone help me out?

stoffe
01-21-2008, 08:43 PM
I used the tutorial for making a puppet in the general tutorials section, but my puppet won't show in game. The weird thing is, sometimes i can see the name and the health bar of the puppet in the game, but i cant select it or see the puppet. Can anyone help me out?

Sounds like you haven't set it to a correct or working appearance type. Make sure the UTC file for the puppet has an Appearance type set that works in the game. (TSL has a lot of older lines from KOTOR still in the appearance.2da file, but the models and textures they reference aren't included in the game.)

Also make sure that the appearance type you use has models set for clothing/armor if your puppet has something equipped in the body slot, or you could end up with the same problem.

HdVaderII
01-22-2008, 03:19 PM
im using the right models and items, and it still won't show. Also, the health bar and name only show up periodically in game.