PDA

View Full Version : Modelling Question


Silveredge9
01-22-2008, 04:27 PM
I've been wondering if it would be possible to replace the head of the Darth Malak model (The one used in the cut scene where he doesn't have the face guard on) with the normal head of Jedi Malak and have it work in game?

I've butchered the models quickly together in Gmax to show a visual representation of what I'm wanting to achieve.

Image (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v642/Silveredge9/malak.jpg?t=1201037142)

Anybody have any ideas?

Shem
01-22-2008, 05:05 PM
I wish I could help you. I will say that your picture looks awesome.

I do know that AVol was good at what you want to do. It's too bad he hasn't been around in years because the work he did on the Darth Vader model was fantastic. It's possible Oldflash knows.

Silveredge9
01-24-2008, 02:55 PM
I contacted a few people, got a few answers. :P

It couldn't be done without screwing up the animations associated with the model. But no matter, It actually lead me to create a suitable replacement (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v642/Silveredge9/malakjedi.jpg) that does the job just as well. :)

lactose_
01-25-2008, 10:24 AM
That looks great!

Darth Xander
01-25-2008, 11:10 AM
wow, that looks awesome!

Silveredge9
01-25-2008, 11:20 AM
It's not being released anytime soon though. It's going to be used in one of my bigger projects (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=185084). :P