PDA

View Full Version : TSL Override and Console Issues


Wasp77
01-27-2008, 11:33 PM
I recently tried to install my new copy of TSL and everything turned out alright, until I needed to create an Override folder.

I was able to create the folder, in a sense, but it was grayed out and couldn't be opened, and I was told I need to install the folder to the game itself.

I couldn't drag it into the group of folders and it wouldn't go there by default, leaving me stumped. It could receive mod files, but those wouldn't appear in the game itself.

It's likely my fault, I think I had inadvertently deleted the default Override folder, if there was one. I vaguely recall right-clicking it and doing so.

Did I just inadvertently delete the Override, or do I need to make one and go through some arduous process of installing it?

Anyway, I was also unable to locate the ".ini" to add the line allowing me to use the console. I couldn't find it with a search, does anyone know where to locate it?

Finally, a problem that I received with KOTOR as well, until I uninstalled it (Haven't retried as of yet), cutscenes and pre-menu loading images.

Instead of having them center on the screen, they are skewed to the left, leaving me with a bit of video or image, and then black. The game itself plays as it should.

Thanks for the assistance.

Q
01-28-2008, 11:14 PM
Did you download and install the patch?

Wasp77
01-29-2008, 08:49 PM
Where would I go to do so, and how would I go about installing it?