PDA

View Full Version : What is your computer's CPU/GPU set-up?


Rogue Nine
02-22-2008, 11:36 PM
Which processor and graphics card makers do you pair up in your system?

Det. Bart Lasiter
02-22-2008, 11:40 PM
Intel/Nvidia as of next week hopefully :D

tk102
02-22-2008, 11:40 PM
Intel / Ati. It's what I know. :indif:

Master_Archon
02-22-2008, 11:41 PM
Intel/nVidia, only mine's default. Came with the computer.

Pho3nix
02-23-2008, 06:23 AM
AMD & nVidia.

I switched from ATI a year ago and I'm very satisfied, updating the drivers on my ATI card always ended up in something going wrong. Damn you catalyst.

swphreak
02-23-2008, 08:56 AM
Current setup is Intel/Nvidia. No complaints so far.

My laptop is Intel/ATI.

Jeff
02-23-2008, 11:08 AM
Intel / nVidia here. Pentium 4 2.4 GHz and 7300GT, a bit outdated but it does what I want it to do so far.

Bob Lion54
02-23-2008, 09:19 PM
I've got an AMD Athlon 4400 processor on an nVidia SLI motherboard with an nVidia video card.

Processor is Duel Core at 2.2GHz. My video card is a GeForce 7800GTX. I had 2 for a while, but had some heat issues, so I switched to just using one. I really didn't notice a performance slowdown when I dropped the second card, so I'm happy with a single card.

Ctrl Alt Del
02-23-2008, 09:37 PM
AMD/nVidia.

For several years now.Though it's funny not many people here stay on the AMD/ATI Intel/Nvidia axis.

Crow_Nest
02-23-2008, 09:53 PM
AMD/NVIDIA

Mom couldnt buy me a core 2 duo. :(

RoxStar
02-23-2008, 10:56 PM
Intel / nVidia


For life.

urluckyday
02-24-2008, 12:29 AM
Intel and Nvidia...unfortunately...

Next computer I'm getting...I'm switching over (at least the GPU for obvious reasons as I've griped about on here 20000 times...).

Joshi
02-24-2008, 02:39 PM
How do I choose "Crappy integrated Intel Graphics card for laptop"?

Jasper_Kazai
02-25-2008, 06:54 AM
AMD & nVidia, as of this past Christmas. :) My old PC is Intel & nVidia.

Serpentine Cougar
02-25-2008, 11:10 PM
AMD and nVidia. The graphics card is one of those integrated on the motherboard deals - which I have since found I don't like. You can't change it if you wanted to, and it takes a bite out of the RAM. So instead of having 512 system RAM I have 400 something. Before I got an extra stick of RAM, Kotor wouldn't let me play it at all because I had 32 MB less than 256. That annoyed me so much.....

Titanius Anglesmith
02-26-2008, 02:05 AM
Intel/Nvidia for me. Core 2 Duo E4400 2.0GHz and a EVGA 8800GT. Been thinking about upgrading to a Quad when the prices drop soon.

But then again, I'd have to grab a new motherboard as well, seeing as how my current can't support quads. And if I do that, I'd probably have to jump the gun and start building a brand new PC from scratch, and I don't particularly want to do that anytime soon...

Tommycat
02-27-2008, 05:06 AM
Depends on the system. My main system has Intel/ATI right now, My second box has intel/nVidia, my third has AMD/ATI, have a test box with Intel/intel. I have one with Motorola/nVidia, and of course, the AMD/nVidia box.

Jae Onasi
02-28-2008, 03:06 PM
Intel/nVidia, and I like the combo very much on my laptop. I've always had good luck with nVidia cards.

Ikhnaton
03-02-2008, 07:28 PM
AMD/nVidia.

I'm incredibly loyal to AMD despite all their troubles and the fact that their cpu offerings are beaten by Intel. I've built three computers from scratch for myself, and all three have been amd/nvidia.

tyrone333
03-03-2008, 04:15 AM
Nvida Dad says he got affors a new one pff i wish i had intel like my damned cousin argh well

Sabretooth
03-04-2008, 02:48 AM
You forgot an option for those rebel souls who build their own processors and graphics cards! :carms:

I use an antique Intel/nVidia combo, which combines the power of a Pentium III (with one large gigahertz worth clockspeed of doom) and a GeForce FX 5200. I remember buying the setup to commemorate the capture of Berlin.

El Sitherino
03-04-2008, 06:43 PM
You forgot an option for those rebel souls who build their own processors and graphics cards! :carms:

Indeed. I call mine the Sithtel Awesominium QuadProcessor and my GPU is the ElVidia 1138FA because it's ****ing awesome.

I rock this mofo in Crysis with 120FPS at 1600x1200 Max Detail.

stingerhs
03-08-2008, 09:56 PM
AMD/ATI

AMD because it was the most cost effective solution at the time, and ATI because i got tired of Nvidia's drivers crashing.

and, no, i wouldn't have it any other way. :)

Samurai DD
03-09-2008, 09:28 PM
Intel / ATI

ATI pwnz Nvidia any day.

2Cold Scorpio
03-10-2008, 10:16 AM
Intel & nVidia...an Intel Core 2 Duo E6750 2.6GHz overclocked to 3.41 GHz, and a eVGA GeForce 8800GT Superclocked. :D

Ghost Down
03-13-2008, 10:12 AM
Intel & Nvidia - A winner's combo!

Tall Guy
03-14-2008, 08:34 PM
p4 and a 6600gt. yeah, i need an upgrade.

lend me a fiver?

urluckyday
03-19-2008, 09:22 PM
Gotta change my vote...w/ my new comp. it's an Intel Core 2 Duo 2.2 ghz w/ an ATI 2600HD (mobile card) 512 megs...excellent stuff...

Great for Vista!

racejay
03-21-2008, 02:55 PM
My current setup is Intel (Pentium4 3,2GHz Prescott)/Nvidia (GeForce FX5200 128MB). :-)

wisec
03-22-2008, 09:46 AM
Intel / nVidia here too. Dualcore E6420 2.13 GHz and Inno Geforce 8800 GTS 320Mb OC.