PDA

View Full Version : Big problems in kotor 1 PLZ Help


Zwarrior
03-12-2008, 09:59 AM
I have a big problem on my hands. I recently got into the sith academy, and was trying to get into the vally of the dark lords on korriban, it loaded the level and a mini cutsceen started, but then the game froze and it crashed and it happened every time I exited the academy.

Undaunted i started a new game in the hopes that this one would work fine. But now I can't get past the introduction level, everytime I get into the escape pod the game crashes when It tries to load the first vision!

here is my technical information

[OS]
Name=WinXP
Version=Windows XP v5.1 build 2600 Service Pack 2
Service Pack=Service Pack 2
Status=Pass

[SwapFiles]
C:\pagefile.sys=1536

[CPU]
CPUCount=1
CPUSpeed=2793
CPUFamily=15
CPUModel=4
CPUStepping=7
CPUVendor=Intel
CPUName= Intel(R) Pentium(R) D CPU 2.80GHz
Status=Pass

[Memory]
RAM=1024
Status=Pass

[Disk Free Space]
C: (NTFS), UNICODE=42.90GB
Status=Pass

[CD-ROMs]
DriveLetters=D:\,E:\,F:\,H:\
Drives=HL-DT-ST DVD+-RW GSA-H21N,TSSTcorp DVD-ROM TS-H352C

[Video]
Video Card Name=RADEON X600 256MB HyperMemory
Video Memory=512
Desktop Resolution=1280x1024x32 @ 60Hz
DirectX=DirectX (9.0+) (4.09.00.0904)
OpenGL Version=2.0.5279 WinXP Release
OpenGL Vendor=ATI Technologies Inc.
OpenGL Renderer=RADEON X600 x86/SSE2
Vid Card Status=Warning
Vid Card Driver Status=Pass
GL Status=Pass
DX Status=Pass

[Audio]
Sound Card Name=SigmaTel Audio
Status=Pass

and before you guys say anything, I am aware that my videocard isnt the greatest, but it worked fine for the game for the last four years

DarthJebus05
03-12-2008, 10:13 AM
Vid Card Status=Warning

Is your computer overheating? Have you updated your drivers?

Zwarrior
03-12-2008, 10:42 AM
My computer is not overheating and I've tried to update my drivers in the past but everytime I do I get an error messege telling me I cant do that, but I know that the game works with my current drivers.