PDA

View Full Version : Problem with z3r0x's FoC Addon (V3.5)


ReleaseTheTiger
03-17-2008, 04:57 PM
Title says all. The problem I'm having is that I followed all the instructions and I made a link. BUT, I can get the bloody thing to work.

I've tried everything, putting the disk in then clicking on the link, putting the disk in playing the game, closing the link THEN clicking on the link, restarting the computer while the disk's still in and clicking on the link.

And what do I get for my work? Zero, zip, zilch and a whole lot of nothing.

Can anyone help me please?

Daft_Vader
03-18-2008, 07:35 AM
You need to create a folder called Mods in the root directory of FOC.

Then copy the Data folder from the Mod in there.

Then just use the shortcut that came with the mod.

Of course if you have it installed to another drive, make sure to change the drive letter.

Cheers,
G

ReleaseTheTiger
04-28-2008, 07:23 AM
You need to create a folder called Mods in the root directory of FOC.

Then copy the Data folder from the Mod in there.

Then just use the shortcut that came with the mod.

Of course if you have it installed to another drive, make sure to change the drive letter.

Cheers,
G

I'm pretty sure I did all this. I've also removed all other mods. Do I have to reinstall my game for the mod to work?

ReleaseTheTiger
07-21-2008, 05:22 PM
BTW, would any of these mods that I have installed conflict with this mod, or each other?

Republic Celebration Mod: http://empireatwar.filefront.com/file/Republic_Celebration_Mod;74343

Legacy of War FoC Addon (V0.7):
http://empireatwar.filefront.com/file/Legacy_of_War_FoC_Addon;72726

FoC Additions (V3.0): http://empireatwar.filefront.com/file/FoC_Additions;76363

ReleaseTheTiger
08-04-2008, 07:01 AM
Do these mods conflict with the mod I'm trying to get to work? Can anyone help me? Anyone at all?

ReleaseTheTiger
08-21-2008, 07:22 AM
Is ANYONE going to help me? AT ALL? I've been waiting for months. PLEASE help!

I tried to re-install it multiple times this morning, the closest I got was getting the new units on a normal space station in Skirmish but without icons and when I tried to hyperspace them in the game crashed.

PLEEEEASE help me.

lkhdemonslayer
08-29-2008, 07:02 AM
any idea where i could download the addon other than from filefront?

DarthShadowMan
04-01-2009, 11:55 AM
I have another problem with this mod. When I attack Mustafar or Polus as I play as Empire, the game crashes. Do you know how can I solve this problem?