PDA

View Full Version : defect in disc cant up date to 2.10.427 tsl


helpmeplz
03-27-2008, 03:09 PM
I recently purchaced tsl after playing kotor for some time. I installed the cd and then went to update the game and the update failed at several points the farthest of which was while it was updating the file (TexturePacks\swpc_tex_gui.erf) so i ignored this and played the game without updating. I got along fine for a while but now im stuck on a planet and cant get back on ebon hawk because every time i try the game crashes. I tried reinstalling the game and that didnt work either. I used the online patch from the web site and even went to the FTP server but like my first try nothing worked. Has anybody else had this problem that can offer any helpful advice?

Shortynds
03-27-2008, 09:42 PM
You should post your issues with the game at http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=554

Jae Onasi
03-28-2008, 02:14 AM
Moved to the Workbench. :)

Please see Read this first (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=146050) thread. Follow the instructions on how to post your information--the computer gurus need that data to be able to help you better.

Sometimes uninstalling/re-installing again may help. If you can let us know exactly where the game is crashing (i.e. what planet are you on, what things were you doing just prior to the crash, etc.) that can help, too.

Q
03-28-2008, 04:06 AM
First off, the auto-updater is broken, and has been for quite some time (God, do those things ever work?).

You'll need to download the patch separately from LucasArts.

helpmeplz
04-05-2008, 11:35 PM
Moved to the Workbench. :)

Please see Read this first (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=146050) thread. Follow the instructions on how to post your information--the computer gurus need that data to be able to help you better.

Sometimes uninstalling/re-installing again may help. If you can let us know exactly where the game is crashing (i.e. what planet are you on, what things were you doing just prior to the crash, etc.) that can help, too.


i am on Nar Shaddaa and i have just finished the maine quest and all side quests on that planet. I go to get back on hawk and the game crashes.

here are my system specs:
[SWKotOR]
ReportDateTime=4/5/2008 9:34:35 PM
SysInfoVersion=v1.00.60
GameExists=1
GameVersion=v2.00.424
GameInstallLocation=C:\Program Files\LucasArts\SWKotOR2\

[OS]
Name=WinXP
Version=Windows XP v5.1 build 2600 Service Pack 2
Service Pack=Service Pack 2
Status=Pass

[SwapFiles]
C:\pagefile.sys=768

[CPU]
CPUCount=1
CPUSpeed=2593
CPUFamily=15
CPUModel=2
CPUStepping=9
CPUVendor=Intel
CPUName= Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 2.60GHz
Status=Pass

[Memory]
RAM=512
Status=Pass

[Disk Free Space]
C: (NTFS), UNICODE=49.30GB
Status=Pass

[CD-ROMs]
DriveLetters=D:\,E:\
Drives=HP DVD Writer 640c,TDK CDRW5201B

[Video]
Video Card Name=NVIDIA GeForce FX 5200
Video Memory=128
Desktop Resolution=1152x864x32 @ 60Hz
DirectX=DirectX 9.0c (4.09.00.0904)
OpenGL Version=2.1.2
OpenGL Vendor=NVIDIA Corporation
OpenGL Renderer=GeForce FX 5200/AGP/SSE2
NVidia Driver=6.14.11.6921
Vid Card Status=Pass
Vid Card Driver Status=Pass
GL Status=Pass
DX Status=Pass

[Audio]
Sound Card Name=SoundMAX Integrated Digital Audio
Status=Pass


;Game Options from swkotor2.ini

[Display Options]
FullScreen=1
Disable Movies=0
Disable Intro Movies=0
Sort Modules=1
Width=640
Height=480
BitsPerPixels=32
RefreshRate=60

[Sound Options]
Music Volume=85
Voiceover Volume=85
Sound Effects Volume=85
Movie Volume=85
Number 3D Voices=16
Number 2D Voices=64
2D3D Bias=1.50
EAX=2
Sound Init=0
Disable Sound=0
Force Software=0

[Graphics Options]
Grass=1
Shadows=1
EnableHardwareMouse=1
FullScreen=1
RefreshRate=60
Width=1280
Height=1024
Emitters=1
Anisotropy=1
Frame Buffer=1
Soft Shadows=0
Brightness=72
V-Sync=0
Texture Quality=1
Anti Aliasing=0

[Game Options]
Enable Tooltips=1
Keyboard Camera Deceleration=2000.000000
Keyboard Camera Acceleration=500.000000
Keyboard Camera DPS=200.000000
TextureVariation=3
BodyVariation=13
AppearanceType=175
PCGender=0
GameCompleted=0
CurSithLord=2
Hide InGame GUI=0
Use Small Fonts=0
Hide Unequippable=0
Tutorial Popups=1
Subtitles=1
Mini Map=1
Floating Numbers=1
Status Summary=1
Enable Mouse Teleporting To Buttons=1
Mouse Sensitivity=44
Difficulty Level=1
Auto Level Up NPCs=0
Mouse Look=0
AutoSave=1
EnableScreenShot=0
Reverse Mouse Buttons=0
Reverse Ingame YAxis=0
Reverse Minigame YAxis=0
Combat Movement=1
UnlockedPlanetSongs=13
TooltipDelay Sec=1
Disable Movies=0

[config]
firstrun=0

[Keymapping]
Action286B=8
Action286A=7
Action285B=10
Action285A=9
Action284B=54
Action284A=51
Action283B=54
Action283A=51
Action282B=69
Action282A=73
Action281B=53
Action281A=76
Action280B=69
Action280A=73
Action268=52
Action265=58
Action264=57
Action263=43
Action262=85
Action261=84
Action260=83
Action259=82
Action258=81
Action257=80
Action256=79
Action255=78
Action254=77
Action253=31
Action245=75
Action244=55
Action243=67
Action242=74
Action241=87
Action240=56
Action239=68
Action238=82
Action236=83
Action234=81
Action232=80
Action230=79
Action228=78
Action226=77
Action225=70
Action224=90
Action223=31
Action222=25
Action221=24
Action220=29
Action219=28
Action218=42
Action217=87
Action216=65
Action215=63
Action214=60
Action213=62
Action212=61
Action211=66
Action210=59
Action209=71
Action208=89
Action207=72
Action206=30
Action205=55
Action204=67

[Autopause Options]
End Of Combat Round=0
Mine Sighted=0
Enemy Sighted=1
Party Killed=1
Action Menu=0
New Target Selected=1

[Movies Shown]
Movie10=0
Movie 9=0
Movie 8=0
Movie 7=0
Movie 6=0
Movie 5=28
Movie 4=192
Movie 3=34
Movie 2=0
Movie 1=2
Movie 0=0

Hope this helps

helpmeplz
04-06-2008, 09:35 PM
First off, the auto-updater is broken, and has been for quite some time (God, do those things ever work?).

You'll need to download the patch separately from LucasArts.

i have already tried this several times with out success and even uninstalled the program 3 times!!!

thank you for your sugjestions