PDA

View Full Version : K1 I just can't die PLEASE HELP


jessefett
04-21-2008, 07:07 PM
Any one know how to make it so I can actualy be killed? My health gets to 1 but no matter how much I'm hit I dont die. I know in .utc files there is a minimum 1 hp check box, but I cant find anything remotely similar in my overide when looking at it on the kotortool. I know I'm not the first person who has had this happen, others have got it resolved but I dont remember how.

For all I know this could have been happening from the beginning but I had invinibility activated.

The Doctor
04-21-2008, 07:40 PM
Have you tried simply toggling invulnerability off? If using the cheat code doesn't work, I think there's some way of deactivating it using the KSE, but I'm not certain.

jessefett
04-21-2008, 10:20 PM
I never used invulnerability with my new character, if it had be used on my new character the vitality would not be lowerd when attacked, which it still does until it hits 1. It wont go to zero you see, so I cannot die, which is agrivating cause I want a challange

JCarter426
04-21-2008, 10:35 PM
I think I might know what the problem is. Open your saved game file with KSE, and check the "min VP" number (or whatever it says...I forget). It should be 0. If it's not, well... ;)

jessefett
04-22-2008, 01:38 PM
hmm I shall try that, I've neve used the savegame editor so I may screw things up.

JCarter426
04-22-2008, 06:49 PM
Haven't used it? Hmm...that's interesting.

Actually, I'm pretty sure this could have happened if you haven't used it; I believe that when you spar with the Handmaidens and the Mandalorians, your min VP is set to 1, so that they don't kill you (that's what all that talk about "not hitting to kill" was ;)). So something screwy may have happened there.

Oh, and don't worry about screwing things up. Just make a backup copy of the saved game file just in case. ;)

jessefett
04-22-2008, 07:19 PM
it works until another save then it resets back to minimum 1 hp, hmm I wonder if it has to do with the skip taris mod, cause I noticed my saves from b4 I had it have min 0 hp and all the ones after I installed are min 1 hp

JCarter426
04-22-2008, 07:35 PM
Oh, this is K1 we're talking about...hmm...

But that was the problem, yes?

jessefett
04-22-2008, 08:02 PM
yes that was the problem, After screwing around with it it apears that its no longer reseting to 1 hp so I'll just type down what I didn just incase some one else comes lookin how to fix this

1. set min hp to 0 in all save game files
2. load your most recent game
3. save it
4.walk through some where, where it autosaves
5. save it again
6. walkthrough the autosave point again

honestly I dont know if thats what did it but thats all the steps I did b4 it stopped being stupid

starting a new game still goes back to min 1 hp though :(

So thank you for all your help and informing me about the save game editor JCarter. I appreciate it

JCarter426
04-22-2008, 08:19 PM
No problem. :)

You might want to notify the author of the skip Taris mod. ;)