PDA

View Full Version : Application Failed to Initialize properly...


Clint_johnston2
04-22-2008, 01:59 AM
I might post this problem again somewhere else, seeing as a brief review of this section does not bode well for prompt replies.

At any rate, I got the KOTORtool, and it installed just fine. But it refuses to start. When I try to manually start it, I get the Error message below

The Application failed to initialize properly (0xc0000135) click on OK to terminate application

Like I said, a quick review of this section leads me to believe this has come up before, but no replies were in those threads that I read.

RedHawke
04-22-2008, 02:46 AM
I might post this problem again somewhere else, seeing as a brief review of this section does not bode well for prompt replies.
No this is the place for it, posts elsewhere get closed or moved here. ;)

Did you install the .Net framework as instructed?

KT's Readme File (http://kotortool.starwarsknights.com/docs/readme.txt)

Clint_johnston2
04-22-2008, 03:29 AM
Trying at this moment. Will let you know.

Hooray! You were correct. Thanks for your help, and I'm sorry if my PM was rude in any way. I tend to let my irritation get the better of me at inopportune times.

RedHawke
04-23-2008, 01:50 AM
Trying at this moment. Will let you know.

Hooray! You were correct.
Whoo Hoo! :elephant:

I'm so very rarely correct at technical help these days, I must be getting old.

Thanks for your help, and I'm sorry if my PM was rude in any way. I tend to let my irritation get the better of me at inopportune times.
No you weren't rude, trust me I have had rude PM's.

Either way I'm glad you got it sorted... :D

Now get to work making something! :whip1: