PDA

View Full Version : Empire at War map editor


sr71
04-25-2008, 05:17 PM
I can't open the map editor. When I click on it it does nothing. Can someone help? :confused:

Darth Kruhl
12-11-2008, 03:10 PM
I had the same problem. I eventually got tired of reinstalling it. So i downloaded it from as many places as i could, then reinstall it. If i could attach it to this message, I would.

Epifire
02-12-2010, 11:53 AM
Hey I need somebody's help with manually installing the EAW map editor.

My dilemma. Well the download was simple and I just placed it in my EAW folder. But here's the problem, the self installing unit said that I needed the original installation of the game and then it aborts the process.

I have the Best Of The PC package I didn't know if that made the difference or what, I Just know it wont let me install it. :confused:

Here's some of my tech specs, if that will make the problem more clear.
>Windows XP home edition.

>640 mb's of RAM

>Nvidia e-GeForce 7600 GT

and its running on a old dell dimension 4550.

Epifire
02-16-2010, 12:16 PM
Can any one help me at all?

It's been a while and it would be nice for an answer of some type.

I can't use my editor otherwise.