PDA

View Full Version : Data2.cab not working


Da_man
05-27-2008, 01:55 AM
I uninstalled my copy of TSL, and when I tried to install it again, it said that a mandatory redundcy check on the sound.bll (or .dll maybe :xp:) failed and now it won't install. Any help?

jonathan7
05-27-2008, 12:03 PM
I uninstalled my copy of TSL, and when I tried to install it again, it said that a mandatory redundcy check on the sound.bll (or .dll maybe :xp:) failed and now it won't install. Any help?

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=146050 ;)

Can't be of much help yet... Though I presume your OS is Vista?

Edit. I just thought Data2.cab, is the data on disc 3... Is the disc at all scratched? Have you tryed reinstalling since? And finally if there are scratches, have you tryed putting toothpaste on the disc, then clearing it away, to see if that gets the disc to run (an old trick I learned for PS1 games; strangely it does work!)

Da_man
05-27-2008, 12:52 PM
No i run XP. but data2.cab is on all of the discs, I think, and the mandatory redundacy check fails on disc 1. I'll try the toothpaste thing though, because the disc is really scratched. Thanks!