PDA

View Full Version : Can new classes be added?


TheExile
06-29-2008, 10:54 AM
Can new classes be added on TSL?

Darth Xander
06-29-2008, 10:57 AM
Unfortunatly no.

TheExile
06-29-2008, 11:10 AM
But can they be renamed?

Giant Graffiti
06-29-2008, 11:24 AM
^^^

Yes, easily. I think classes can be "added", but there's only two unused classes to base them off of. (Minion and Bounty Hunter)

Kainzorus Prime
06-29-2008, 12:25 PM
Classes can be added. Just not force using ones.

stoffe
06-29-2008, 12:43 PM
Can new classes be added on TSL?

To expand on what has been said, you can add new classes, but not force using ones, and just secondary/NPC classes. I.e. you can't add new classes that shows up on the character creation screen, but you can make classes that NPCs use, or the player/party receives as secondary class via script.

TheExile
06-29-2008, 01:08 PM
But can I rename a class and furthermore, change the special feats/bonuses it has?

Fiestainabox
07-01-2008, 04:00 PM
I know we can't make new feats, its a engine based problem we can't get around, but I'm not sure if we can edit feats.

If you really wanted to change up the feats, you could create a passive effect or something that you can ad via a NPC or something.

TheExile
07-01-2008, 04:08 PM
No, no! Not create new feats, but replace the bonus feats a class gets with other feats...
Is that possible?

JCarter426
07-01-2008, 08:16 PM
Yeah, just find the proper .2da files and edit them. Sounds like you want feat.2da.

TheExile
07-02-2008, 04:07 AM
Riiiiiiiiight!!! Thx, that's all I wanted to know! <3!!!