PDA

View Full Version : Asian Beard Head Modeling problems HELP!! (PICS inside)


nousername
07-03-2008, 05:48 PM
I've spent the last several days trying to do a slight mod of the pmha06 head. I already made my texture but I can't get the mdl/mdx edit to work in the game.

The edit calls for a slight hair mod and some changes to the face to edit the eyes and lips. The hair transfers fine but the face isn't showing changes in the game. I PROMISE all I've done is move vertices around and follow tutorials found on this forum.

Please help guys

I've detailed what I've done in the pics below

I had to check trimesh (highlighted in green) in mdlops because for pmha06 I get a weird error in nwmax that won't let me import the mdl. But like I said the hair edits fine
http://img124.imageshack.us/img124/1019/trimeshht5.th.jpg (http://img124.imageshack.us/my.php?image=trimeshht5.jpg)

Head Change comparison - in the second pic I've deleted everything I'm not using but the aurora base
http://img160.imageshack.us/img160/8915/untitled2os6.th.jpg (http://img160.imageshack.us/my.php?image=untitled2os6.jpg)http://img125.imageshack.us/img125/4625/untitled1rd2.th.jpg (http://img125.imageshack.us/my.php?image=untitled1rd2.jpg)

Sanity Check which I ignore
http://img70.imageshack.us/img70/9356/checkfailvg5.th.jpg (http://img70.imageshack.us/my.php?image=checkfailvg5.jpg)

I then run into this error while I'm doing the MDX in Tania's Replacer, however, if I try several times it lets me do it
http://img162.imageshack.us/img162/1697/work1uf6.th.jpg (http://img162.imageshack.us/my.php?image=work1uf6.jpg)

Inyri
07-03-2008, 05:52 PM
Usually when you get errors with the replacer it's because you've done something wrong. If you're getting OK changes to the hair but not the face, make sure they're both linked to the aurora base when you export.

nousername
07-03-2008, 05:54 PM
they are I thought I had that in the picture, they all have pmha06 aurora base as parent