PDA

View Full Version : Unreal Tournament 360


Darth Groovy
07-07-2008, 11:41 PM
My old Rainbow Six gang has dispersed. I am picking up UT3 tomorrow for the 360. I need a new crew to roll with. Anybody picking this game up that is interested?

http://blog.pcnews.ro/wp-content/photo/2008/04/unreal360.jpg

IGN review here:

http://xbox360.ign.com/articles/886/886187p1.html

TiE23
07-08-2008, 01:00 AM
I was rich enough to get this for PC, and to play it with max settings. I got it because it's the only game my dad will play.

Kjølen
07-08-2008, 11:04 AM
A bunch of Echonutters are planning on buying the PC version to play together, if you'd consider it. If not, there are always very inexpensive ways to upgrade your computer. It's my passion.

Pho3nix
07-08-2008, 11:10 AM
I was rich enough to get this for PC, and to play it with max settings. I got it because it's the only game my dad will play.
The only games my dad plays are WW2 FPS's. >_>

Darth Groovy
07-08-2008, 11:57 AM
A bunch of Echonutters are planning on buying the PC version to play together, if you'd consider it. If not, there are always very inexpensive ways to upgrade your computer. It's my passion.

Nope. Gave up on PC upgrades after UK2K4.

BongoBob
07-08-2008, 03:17 PM
I'm hopin on pickin this up at the end of the week.

Anthony
07-08-2008, 03:30 PM
When the price drops down I might buy the 360 version since I already own the PC.

Kjølen
07-08-2008, 05:24 PM
Nope. Gave up on PC upgrades after UK2K4.

Specs?

Darth Groovy
07-08-2008, 11:54 PM
I'm hopin on pickin this up at the end of the week.

At least SOMEONE will be matching up with me. I was kind of hoping to put together an LF clan like we used to have back when Halo 2 came out, but whatever.

Kain
07-09-2008, 01:08 AM
I might think about it in a couple of weeks. But as of right now, I'm flat broke.

Darth Groovy
07-10-2008, 01:14 AM
I might think about it in a couple of weeks. But as of right now, I'm flat broke.


Wait for them to patch it first. The same thing that happened on the ps3 version is happening all over again. Currently there is no open mic chat like in MOST 360 live games. Nope on this one you have to push a button to talk which sucks the big one. This happened on the PS3 version, and it took them about half a year to patch it. Now after several delays, here it is on 360 and still no open mic. It took me a while to practice to get back into the swing of things with the warfare mode, and once I finally felt confident, I joined a server, only to find out that YET again, I cannot communicate with my team mates. Severe disappointment. Not sure how the mic works on co-op as nobody on my buddy list has it yet. Other than that huge problem, the game actually looks better on the 360. 360 version supports 1080p while the PS3 version had a max output of 720P. Hopefully I don't have to wait half a year again for another patch. Damn you Epic. *kicks something*