PDA

View Full Version : Hk-47 Dialogue Voicing


Istorian
07-08-2008, 06:38 AM
Hello, people.

I have made a dialogue for HK-47 and another assassin droid, but I really can't voice them.

Is anyone willing to sacrifice some time to voice a "Query: Why do you bother me, meatbag?" dialogue??

Any help is appreciated. Contact me here or at

[Prime snip: please don't post email addresses. Use the PM system instead]

and I will send you the dialogue.

TheExile
07-08-2008, 08:09 AM
Well, I could voice HK, but there's a special sound filtering process to make the voice sound like it's heard thru radio, as Hk's VO sounds. I don't know how to execute the procedure tho.

Istorian
07-08-2008, 10:10 AM
there's a special sound filtering process to make the voice sound like it's heard thru radio, as Hk's VO sounds. I don't know how to execute the procedure tho.

Does anyone know how to do this and with which program?

HdVaderII
07-08-2008, 09:53 PM
Well, producing a voice that actually sounds like HK would be pretty tough.

TheExile
07-09-2008, 03:11 AM
No, I can reproduce HK's voice, but it still won't sound as HK's because you need to filter it to make it sounds like through a radio...

Istorian
07-09-2008, 03:21 AM
Ok guys. Because my PC for an unknown reason can't reproduce any audio file of the game, I will release my mod without voicing...I hope that you will forgive me about that...Remember: It's my first mod!:lol:

HdVaderII
07-09-2008, 09:53 AM
No Worries! I only had alien voices in my first mod.

TheExile
07-09-2008, 10:14 AM
Did you released it yet?

Inyri
07-09-2008, 10:14 AM
WinAMP, WMP, etc. won't be able to open the KotOR or TSL sound files. You'll need Miles Sound Studio to listen to them.

To make new sounds, however, you can just record regular MP3's.

Marius Fett
07-09-2008, 10:31 AM
Making "radio" voices is easy in Goldwave. :)

If you can find someone to do the recording, I can do the radio part.

Thanatos9t
07-09-2008, 10:39 AM
IIRC you can listen to the audio files from the game in winamp/WMP, etc if you rename the ".wav" files ".mp3" instead.

Istorian
07-09-2008, 11:46 AM
@Marius Can I count you in my next mod? I've already submitted this one on Lucasfiles and Kotorfiles:xp:

Marius Fett
07-09-2008, 12:23 PM
:lol:

Sure thing. ;)