PDA

View Full Version : Change weapon damage?


Interdictor
07-18-2008, 03:45 PM
Is it possible to change the damage inflictet by a weapon? So that a lightsaber instead of 3-20 inflicts 60-80 damage for example.

ForeverNight
07-18-2008, 03:58 PM
Yeah, that involves editing Baseitems.2da with KotOR Tool.

If you don't have it, check out the Tool's section (Underneath the TUCE) and then go to the KotOR Tool Sub-section. From there, you should find the release thread.

There are two columns within Baseitems.2da that deal with damage inflicted. (NumDice and AmtDice, I believe)

From there, you can edit that and pop 'er into your Override and it should work in a new area. Make sure you go to a new area (Or start a new game if you have a lot of time) to test if the .2da change happened.

Hope this helps!

EDIT: Here's the URL for the KotOR Tool site: Linky! (http://kotortool.starwarsknights.com/)

Interdictor
07-18-2008, 04:07 PM
I looked at the Baseitems.2da, but haven't found any column called AmtDice...
Nevertheless thanks for the help :)

ForeverNight
07-18-2008, 04:11 PM
I don't think that was the exact name of the column... I'm not on my comp. that has K1 installed on it. There were two of them, and they're close by... I'll look on my other comp. and get back to you on that bit.

Edit: numdice (How many sided dice to roll, E.G. 6=6 Sides, 4=4 Sides, 10=10 Sides... ) dietoroll (How many die you roll.) Critthreat (Critical Hit threat range. E.G. 1=20-20, 2=19-20, 3=18-20...) Crithitmult (Critical Hit multiplier, 2=2x, 3=3x, 4=4x...)

I hope that clears up the issue

Edit2: As for your idea, using something like 40 d2's would simulate it closely.

In order to do that you'd change the column numdice so that it reads 2 in the column the lightsaber uses, than you'd change the column dietoroll to 40.

That would then make the damage 40-80.