PDA

View Full Version : Skinning Problem


TriggerGod
07-20-2008, 09:53 PM
I've got this problem with my skin I was working on. That Twilek WIP. I've tried it ingame, and there is a problem I'm having. My Twilek doesn't appear how I want it to appear. I've posted my Twilek's how they should look in my WIP. The normal Skin works just fine. Its the DS Transitions.
DS 1 (http://i226.photobucket.com/albums/dd277/Abioshazard/K2_00031.jpg)
DS 2 (http://i226.photobucket.com/albums/dd277/Abioshazard/K2_00032.jpg)
I took these about 5 seconds between. The only difference was supposed to be the tattoos and the eyes. For some reason, the DS Transitions are the same, and the only difference is that Asian DS 2 Portrait appears at DS Transition 2.
I looked through my 2das and they shouldn't be the problem.
If it matters, I'm using Darkkender's tut: Clicky (http://lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=149992)

jonathan7
07-20-2008, 10:03 PM
Post better screenies - preferably close ups of the head - it's very hard to see anything with those.

Did you do any model editing? Have you got all the different names for you .tga's correct? What exactly did you do to the .2da's?

TriggerGod
07-20-2008, 10:14 PM
Post better screenies - preferably close ups of the head - it's very hard to see anything with those.
KK, I'll have them soon

Did you do any model editing? Have you got all the different names for you .tga's correct? What exactly did you do to the .2da's?
@Models:
I followed the tut, and the tut said all I had to do was take the mdl/mdx and rename it to my normal head (PFHT20.tga), if thats what you mean.

@tgas:
PFHT20.tga
PFHT20D01.tga
PFHT20D02.tga
Thats what I named my head files.

@2das:
See what the tut says in my post. I'll post a pic of the changes I made to the 2das.

Eefluxx
07-21-2008, 12:20 AM
Sounds like a 2da problem. It would be best to make sure everything is correct and that all the files have the same name as what you have in the 2da's. It only takes 1 letter or number to mess things up

Edit: I followed the same tutorial as well, it is well written and Darkkender deserves major props for the tut.

Eefluxx

TriggerGod
07-24-2008, 06:18 PM
Alright, I followed the tutorial again, re-editing the 2das. Now, I can't even choose my head. It just repeats the head chosen before.
I assume its a Heads.2da problem, so I open it up, and, for some reason, my new line that I added wasn't there. I saved it correctly...

Eefluxx
07-25-2008, 03:48 PM
Make sure you click on another line before you save, otherwise your save won't take.

Eefluxx

Edit: also make sure PChead (I think thats what its called) has a 1 in it

TriggerGod
07-25-2008, 05:48 PM
Make sure you click on another line before you save, otherwise your save won't take.


:D
It
Has
Worked!