PDA

View Full Version : force power change and no head


ace92
08-05-2008, 02:35 PM
i made a force power script and some of it's powers is to change the view of the player, the force power itself works fine but for some reason when i use the force power, the body shows but there is no head just no head...
here is the script:

#include "k_inc_force"
void main()
{
object oSource = OBJECT_SELF;
effect eDisguise = EffectDisguise(671);
effect eLink1 = EffectAbilityIncrease(ABILITY_STRENGTH, 75);
eLink1 = EffectLinkEffects(eLink1, EffectBlasterDeflectionIncrease(100));
eLink1 = EffectLinkEffects(eLink1, EffectAttackIncrease(3));
ApplyEffectToObject(DURATION_TYPE_TEMPORARY, eLink1, OBJECT_SELF, 20.0f);
ApplyEffectToObject(DURATION_TYPE_TEMPORARY, eDisguise, OBJECT_SELF, 20.0f);
}

Da_man
08-05-2008, 06:46 PM
I am no code wizard like any of the other modders, but try have the change apperance part by itself and see if it works. I think it might have something to do with the other effects you got goin' on there.

ace92
08-06-2008, 04:03 PM
i tried what you suggested and i narrowed it down to this:

#include "k_inc_force"
void main()
{
effect eDisguise = EffectDisguise(671);
ApplyEffectToObject(DURATION_TYPE_TEMPORARY, eDisguise, OBJECT_SELF, 20.0f);
}


and still the body will show but the head will not.

Dragoon ZER0
08-06-2008, 06:44 PM
Is the line you've added to appearance.2da a 'modeltype' B with no specified head?

The only thing (that I'm aware of) that uses a different appearance line to change just the body model is the unmasked Revan appearances (371 & 372 for both games) and they use head number 66. I've never really tried anything like this so I apologize if it's not much help.

ace92
08-07-2008, 03:50 PM
yes it's specified B, so what?
and it's ok if it doesn't work the most important thing is that your try :)