PDA

View Full Version : A question that has probably been asked before


Lushros Dofine
08-06-2008, 11:59 AM
Is it possible to take a PC head from KOTOR 2 and make it selectable for KOTOR 1? I've never liked any of the heads for the original game and I wanted to replace them, I just don't really know how to go about it.

Darth Xander
08-06-2008, 12:04 PM
No to do so would violate Lucasarts policy. It is called Porting. Content from one KOTOR game cannot be tranferred ot the other and vice-versa to do so is illegal. Bad idea to try it.

~Xander

Lushros Dofine
08-06-2008, 12:09 PM
I'm not sure why I didn't think of that fact... In hindsight, especially because of my experience in modding other games, I feel incredibly stupid. Thanks.

Darth Xander
08-06-2008, 12:58 PM
No need to be it isn't exacaly printed in big red letters on the box :D Glad to help

~Xander