PDA

View Full Version : Mapping


M@RS
08-19-2008, 07:36 PM
I was just wondering how to map, because I would like to create a few :D if there are any tutorials please give me a link...

jawathehutt
08-19-2008, 08:44 PM
they come with the mod tools...

M@RS
08-19-2008, 11:16 PM
okay, now I have a problem, whenever I try to load the Zero Editor it crashes and says

"Runtime Error!

Program C:\BF2_ModTools\data\zeroeditor.exe

This application has requested the Runtume to terminate it in an
unusual way.
Please contact the application's support team for more information."

what should I do...

jawathehutt
08-20-2008, 12:22 AM
change your screen res

M@RS
08-20-2008, 02:21 PM
Ok, I will. so I did what you said, and I got the same error, am I supposed to lower the res all the way or just a little bit?

Delta 47
08-23-2008, 09:30 PM
Ok, I will. so I did what you said, and I got the same error, am I supposed to lower the res all the way or just a little bit?Try putting your color quality on 32 bit and try all the different screen resolutions until you get it to work.

M@RS
08-23-2008, 09:37 PM
ok, it'll take awhile, but I'll try...

Delta 47
08-25-2008, 10:21 AM
If that doesn't work and you get this message: "zeroeditor.exe has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience." than your next option is below but its most likely your color quality.Its quite simple actually all it means is you don't have TnL (Transform and Lighting) which is necessary for running Zero Editor. I don't have TnL either but luckily there is a way to bypass this, download this utility - 3D Analyze (http://www.3dfxzone.it/dir/tools/3d_analyze/index.php) extract it and run the exe, SELECT Zero Editor from data_ABC folder, check the emulate TnL HW caps and click RUN. Zero Editor will work now this is a very useful tool and helps older computers run newer games enjoy and have fun modding!

M@RS
08-25-2008, 12:37 PM
Ok, thanks