PDA

View Full Version : Does anybody here run KotOR on a Computer without T&L???


MajinMikeyX
08-21-2008, 07:59 AM
I'm just wondering, but does anyone else besides me in this world play KotOR or some other games while running on a computer that isn't Transform & Lighting compatible??? I hope I'm not, I feel like an outcast compared to people on youtube with their textures showing all shiny while mine are matte-like, no glowing from lights, etc.

PLEASE tell me if you have this same situation or comfort me at least

Can't wait for a new computer in the future I hope....

The Betrayer
08-21-2008, 08:02 AM
Last year. The graphics looked so WTF and my game was so slow.

MajinMikeyX
08-21-2008, 05:40 PM
Last year. The graphics looked so WTF and my game was so slow.


Yeah, the graphics in places are just...but it runs pretty good for me, until I get a new computer to compare it to...

mattig89ch
09-18-2008, 02:58 PM
you should upgrade your graphics card. that way you don't feel like such an outcast

Blix
09-18-2008, 07:02 PM
I've tried KOTOR on my computer which doesn't have the proper graphics card to maximize the playing experience, and so naturally everything looked darker and gloomier than usual (you can imagine how bad Kashyyyk looked). I prefer the Xbox version myself, and I only tried the PC version to test a few mods and to check out the Yavin Station.

correllian_thug
09-19-2008, 12:57 AM
i had Kotor for a few years before i even had a graphics card, i was running on-board graphics

MajinMikeyX
09-19-2008, 01:08 AM
Well I got a new computer now and it runs just fine now with everything working. :D