PDA

View Full Version : run JK2 as a limited user?


neutrino78x
08-26-2008, 12:09 AM
I'm using Windows XP Media Center Edition with Service Pack 3...

argh, I can install JK2 as an administrator, but then I can't run it as a limited user!

I cannot install it as a limited user!

Is there any way to run JK2 as a limited user??????

--Brian

neutrino78x
08-26-2008, 12:12 AM
hmm actually I was just thinking...Windows DOES have an equivalent to the UNIX su command...you can normally tell it to run a given program as another user. Maybe I will try it that way...install it as administrator and then run it as admin while logged in as limited user. hmm.

--Brian

neutrino78x
08-26-2008, 01:48 AM
ah! I answered my own question...I went into Properties for the game executable, then Compatibility, and told it to run that program in Windows 98 compatibility!!! works great now :) everybody remember that answer in case somebody else asks :)

--Brian