PDA

View Full Version : Is it possible to....


Ulmont
09-03-2008, 10:23 PM
I was wondering if it was possible to place custom items into the KotOR Tool tree, so they can be accessed remotely. Like, when you go to give a NPC weapons, if you could have the item already in there instead of halfing to enter a custom resrefrence.

TriggerGod
09-03-2008, 10:27 PM
I was wondering if it was possible to place custom items into the KotOR Tool tree, so they can be accessed remotely. Like, when you go to give a NPC weapons, if you could have the item already in there instead of halfing to enter a custom resrefrence.
That be a good idea, actually.
But, unless KTool is installed in the Override, or the next version includes a file that can point to the Override folder, I don't think it'll be possible.

Ulmont
09-03-2008, 10:28 PM
Odd... I though it was possible... but maby it was just a random rumor

TriggerGod
09-03-2008, 10:33 PM
Odd... I though it was possible... but maby it was just a random rumor

What your thinking of might be the KSE.

Ulmont
09-03-2008, 10:39 PM
^_^ Ah well. Thx neways!