PDA

View Full Version : KotOR Windowed - Is it possible?


MajinMikeyX
09-13-2008, 06:30 PM
I wanna know if I can somehow get KotOR to play in windowed mode and see if that can solve a major lag problem I've been having.

Giant Graffiti
09-13-2008, 07:00 PM
I believe you mean "frame-rate slowdown". Kitty Kitty explained how to run it in a window here. (http://lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=122058)

MajinMikeyX
09-13-2008, 09:44 PM
I believe you mean "frame-rate slowdown". Kitty Kitty explained how to run it in a window here. (http://lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=122058)

It didn't work...
Does the fact that my version of KotOR is the Best of PC version matter in this case? Did they update it so BoPC won't work in windowed mode

ChAiNz.2da
09-14-2008, 07:57 AM
It didn't work...
Does the fact that my version of KotOR is the Best of PC version matter in this case? Did they update it so BoPC won't work in windowed mode

You may also need to add the Alt+Enter trick (as well as windoed mode by default) so that you can toggle between the window/full screen.

Toggle between Windowed and Full Screen mode
[Graphics Options]
AllowWindowedMode=1
Sometimes just setting FullScreen to '0' doesn't work straight away. The toggle will allow you to force it. That, and the toggle can come in real handy (especially for modding or screenies). :)

MajinMikeyX
09-14-2008, 08:33 PM
Ok, I got it working by turning on the compatibility with XP Service Pack 2. I though it was already on just as a default mode because it was faded, but it turns out I had to check it to get it to activate.