PDA

View Full Version : Help, please!


GwannaSauna
10-16-2008, 01:12 AM
Ok, today I beat the game and got the light side ending. I had unlocked some costumes and lightsaber crystals etc. but I started a new game for the dark side ending and when I check my progress from my previous game, it shows that I'm on the TIE Fighter Factory. I'm too afraid I might corrupt my game data if I play my other game save. So please, anyone, help me with this problem! :confused:

Rabish Bini
10-16-2008, 02:42 AM
There's no problem, that's supposed to happen, it won't corrupt it or anything.

LordOfTheFish
10-16-2008, 04:41 PM
I'm not sure, but were you given the option to start a new career with your rewards, and force powers you already have? If so, you could have said no and the Death Star would be the level your on.

SW01
10-16-2008, 05:18 PM
There's no problem, that's supposed to happen, it won't corrupt it or anything.

This is correct - I didn't get any 'option' to restart on the PS3, when I hit 'Continue Game' at the main menu, it brought me to the TIE facility with all my stats intact, all of my costumes, all of my sabre crystals. I've done it a few times - no problems.

Vada-Dagon
11-20-2008, 09:05 PM
What SW01 Said. Continue just starts from the beginning and with the last custom you used.

TheChosen0ne
08-27-2009, 07:17 PM
[off topic a bit]
I played my ps2 and beat the game in 3 days. Beat it again in 1 day, with stats. the next day I was planning on beating it again. I went to load the game but accidentally hit new game. asap I went back to main menu. Went to load game and started my game [it was at 23:34 or something] and it went to the very beginning. I knew for a fact that on the 3rd play i was at kota's ship. went back to main menu and it said that my game was at 00:00!!
AHHHH

Agincourt
08-27-2009, 07:21 PM
I know. I hate that you only get three slots and can't load at certain levels.

Sorry, but you just have to save your progress to multiple slots to avoid this.

JKAMaster
08-27-2009, 10:48 PM
Just select the Death Star mission from your pause menu. You can do that once you beat the game