View Full Version : i found out how 2 make white commandos without backpacks, sniper packs, etc...

12-13-2008, 10:14 PM
http://sandcrawler.net/rcmod/forum/download/file.php?id=2&mode=viewgo in unreal, save the commando white texture as a .bmp, along with all the other commando textures u wish 2 overwright. hit import, and replace the texture desired (for example if u wanted to replace sevs with a white commando, hit the white commando.bmp and select the file that u want 2 overright. i kno that wasnt specific at all...... ok go in unreal, go to static meshes, hit weapons, then accessories. add _out to the end of every accessory that delta squad uses! if u need help ill b glad 2 b more specific. and there u go!! perfectly identicle white commandos!!!i dont kno how 2 post a screen shot soo........ u all can look at the extras movies to see what im talking about. the commandos in the extras movies are the ones i made, except those all have 38s voice-which can be remade http://sandcrawler.net/rcmod/forum/download/file.php?id=2&mode=view

03-15-2009, 05:43 PM
That is very clever I will have to get these mods and tips from you when I get this on Pc

03-15-2009, 11:57 PM
Nice job... :)

03-16-2009, 09:56 AM
Yeah definitely. :thmbup1:

08-04-2009, 03:49 PM
do any1 have some screenshots for this1???
and can some1 make an youtube video for us noob modellers???:P

08-04-2009, 10:17 PM
If you install the Sandcrawler Mod you'll all be able to see this in action for multiplayer. I recommend the manual installation as the executable version was built for XP.


This image is a little out of context but the left side guy is what you'll see.

And the Darktrooper.

08-05-2009, 06:39 AM
this looks real nice!
can some1 make me an skin that make my squad looks like a squad of clone troopers?
(not storm trooper, make it look like the stormtroopers who already is in the game with helmet and without backpack :P)
does this work offline too?

Hooper :D

if it is important my graphic card is Nvidia GeForce 9600GTm

EDIT: is it possible to just take the clone trooper texture and change the name to CloneTextures.utx??

can any1 send me a link to the program u're are using??