PDA

View Full Version : Problem Using the KSE with KOTOR and TSL


ZimmMaster
12-20-2008, 02:56 PM
The KSE is giving me lots of trouble lately. When I want to add an item to my inventory, I sometimes get an error message and then KSE just does not work anymore. I can't do anything with it. Could I have some help?

Star Admiral
12-21-2008, 11:43 AM
What items are you trying to add to your inventory? I know that if you try to add an item that you shouldn't normally be able to have, such as a creature's armor or weapon, it will crash KSE sometimes.

- Star Admiral

RedHawke
12-22-2008, 01:29 PM
Moving to our Tools Forum. Please post threads in the appropriate places, the Work Bench is for help with game stopping bugs/glitches/crashes/etc. KSE threads need to be in our Tools Forum.

ZimmMaster
12-22-2008, 02:07 PM
What items are you trying to add to your inventory? I know that if you try to add an item that you shouldn't normally be able to have, such as a creature's armor or weapon, it will crash KSE sometimes.

- Star Admiral

Does that include mod items?

Star Admiral
12-22-2008, 02:17 PM
Normally no, unless the mod item wasn't properly created. Are those items self-made, or are they from a downloaded mod?

- Star Admiral

ZimmMaster
12-22-2008, 09:14 PM
Normally no, unless the mod item wasn't properly created. Are those items self-made, or are they from a downloaded mod?

- Star Admiral

Sometimes both, but mainly downloaded mod items.