PDA

View Full Version : Problem with the KOTOR Tool


ZimmMaster
12-20-2008, 03:00 PM
I have been getting error messages while using the KOTOR Tool. It only seems to happen when I'm editing the .uti files. Here is what happens. I select one .uti and open and when I'm done I close it and try to open another one. I get an error message and it gives me the option to ignore, quit, or continue. I just click out of it by clicking the red "X". Some items I can't even open at all. Can I have some help?

Edit: I updated it and it did not solve the problem

Star Admiral
12-21-2008, 11:46 AM
KT has an interesting problem when editing .uti files. Sometimes opening the file will create this error message. Just click "Continue" and try to open it again. After a number of tries, it will eventually open. Not sure why it does that.

- Star Admiral

RedHawke
12-22-2008, 01:28 PM
Moving to KT Forum... Please post threads in their appropriate places, KT threads go in the KT forum.

ZimmMaster
12-22-2008, 02:05 PM
KT has an interesting problem when editing .uti files. Sometimes opening the file will create this error message. Just click "Continue" and try to open it again. After a number of tries, it will eventually open. Not sure why it does that.

- Star Admiral
That is exactly what happens and that is what I do.

Edit: Moving to KT Forum... Please post threads in their appropriate places, KT threads go in the KT forum.
Sorry RedHawke, I did not know. I'll be sure to do that in the future.

Combined your posts. Also please refrain from double posting too. Please edit your previous post to add anything else or use the multi-quote function. Thanks. -RH