PDA

View Full Version : when i save the mod i cant use it help me


mu695
02-06-2009, 02:04 PM
...

RedHawke
02-07-2009, 07:24 AM
Hmm... I realize you are new mu695, and possibly English isn't your native language, but we here can not read minds, you will need to be as specific as possible and provide people with as much information as clearly as possible if you honestly expect any sort of help.

Otherwise all we can do is shrug at your post. :giveup:

Sorry.

mu695
02-21-2009, 09:09 PM
...

RedHawke
02-22-2009, 08:50 AM
i can't get the mod in game i just get BadStrRef(random number)
Sorry mate, but this isn't being clear or precise in your communications.

What's a mod? Who's mod? What are you doing exactly? With what files exactly? Etc. Etc. Etc. We can't sit behind your computer, so you need to help us to help you.

mu695
02-22-2009, 04:44 PM
...

Marius Fett
02-22-2009, 05:02 PM
Are you able to get it ingame using the cheat console?

mu695
02-22-2009, 06:40 PM
...

Star Admiral
02-22-2009, 07:59 PM
You can use the cheat console under Vista. Have you tried to add EnableCheats=1 to your swkotor2.ini file?

And what precisely is the item you are creating? A weapon, implant, or armband?

- Star Admiral

mu695
02-23-2009, 01:01 PM
...

Marius Fett
02-23-2009, 06:43 PM
You can use cheats on Vista, but it takes a little persuading...

Put your swkotor.ini on the desktop, edit it there, then put the new one in your game folder... ;)

mu695
02-24-2009, 06:34 PM
...

Star Admiral
02-26-2009, 06:59 PM
What tutorial did you follow to create your weapon? You can always post the file you made so we can have a look at it.

- Star Admiral

mu695
03-01-2009, 06:24 AM
...