PDA

View Full Version : Taina's Replacer Problem


Sithspecter
02-07-2009, 12:55 AM
I've been trying to export a head model for KotOR I, and at every try it's come up a dead end. I followed all of the steps to extract, model, export and replace, but nothing works. I even imported a head, did nothing to it, and exported it again. Taina's Replacer will generate the necessary files, but when I try them out in-game, it always crashes.

If anyone has any information on this subject, I would love to know about it, and thanks in advance.

redrob41
02-07-2009, 04:34 AM
what are the names of the files you tried? Is it only this one head, or on every head model you've tried?

Sithspecter
02-07-2009, 06:47 AM
I tried it on twilek_f.mdl, and since KotOR crashed every time I exported it, I tried again on ad_saul.mdl, but did not move any vertexes, and ended the same results.

Sithspecter
02-08-2009, 06:13 PM
I'm still having a problem, however, I was mistaken about every head crashing the game. So far I have tested all the Twi'lek heads, running them through max, and then using the replacer, with no luck. I did the same for Bastila and Saul's heads...

A re-download of Taina's replacer proved to be the solution. :)