PDA

View Full Version : Persuade option in custom dialog?


Malxados
02-11-2009, 07:01 PM
I was wondering if/how you can make a persuade option with different options depending on if you succeed or fail.
Malxados

Star Admiral
02-11-2009, 07:38 PM
You would create two dialog branches, one for the successful persuasion and one for the failed persuasion. The success branch would use a conditional to check if the player's persuasion skill is high enough. Is this for K1 or TSL? TSL incorporates a series of built-in scripts that you can use, while for K1, you'll need to write your own.

- Star Admiral

Malxados
02-11-2009, 08:12 PM
Oh, sorry. Its for TSL. 'Cheating' by using pre-made scripts instead of making my own sounds fantastic.

Star Admiral
02-11-2009, 11:50 PM
FYI, the scripts in question are c_sc_per_xx.nss. Check to see which one you need.

- Star Admiral