PDA

View Full Version : Putting an item into the random loot


TriggerGod
02-14-2009, 10:35 PM
Well I have a mod that is coming up, (its a teaser mod of sorts for my lightsaber WIP) and I have up to 50 uti files to place somewhere in the game, and I had an idea; putting the items into the random loot, although I have absolutely no idea on how to do it. could someone tell me how the script would look if I wanted to put an item into the loot system?

Star Admiral
02-14-2009, 11:10 PM
A very complicated thing to do, and a bit difficult to test if it is working. I'm still trying to figure it out myself as well for my own mod. I'll recommend giving a look at the scripts in USM; Darth333 included the random loot source scripts used in that mod.

- Star Admiral

Nirran
02-15-2009, 09:38 AM
ive re-writted the random loot tables for my mod,pm me ill send what i have(just switches and random numbers to add an item)